Still Worth It.

I’ve had my first week at my new job and it’s been really interesting. I’ve come from a huge global company where I’m considering the needs of 50 countries and planning for global uptake of my training courses, to a small engineering education company that has an Australia only market (looking to expand) and is really happy to get funky and lose the corporate feel. It’s so refreshing!

Add to this a week of my 3yo daughter being niggly and getting upset when she doesn’t like her shoes, or doesn’t want the shoes she has chosen to touch the ground (simple to figure out, right?), a husband who’s been away more nights than he’s home and atrociously cold weather after my week in Queensland and do you know what? I’m happy still. New beginnings trump everything. It’s like hitting a reset button and my cup is full for a while and I’m hoping it doesn’t get empty again because it is a b*tch to fill up.

Another bonus for my week? My hair. It’s now three washed in, and the L’Oreal EverCreme is holding up it’s end of the bargain. I’m still amazed and thrilled with the scent – seriously, it’s gorgeous caramel and even though I feel like I’m in a bakery, it’s also a really calming scent that is just… there. It also hasn’t become heavy and oily like a lot of other products I’ve tried even though each time I’ve washed, I’ve also conditioned. Believe me, this is a big deal as there’s nothing that brings down my day like stringy oily hair.

I’ve also been doing a little bit of research in my huge (!) downtime and did you know that L’Oreal are the same company that owns Garnier, Maybelline, Kerastase, Redken, Matrix, Lancome, Biotherm, Kiehls, Shu Uemura, Giorgio Armani, Ralph Lauren, Caharel, Diesel, Viktor & Rolf, YSL Beauty and the Body Shop? I have seven of my all time favorite products represented here (which is possibly because they own half the beauty world) and I’m really amazed that so many awesome brands are all tied together, and they have their Australian headquarters in Melbourne on St Kilda Road…. guess where my next job just might be? Can you imagine how glorious my hair, skin and nails would be with access to the L’Oreal et al range?

And as a final thought – nine days left before the Priceline $50 voucher competition ends – have you entered yet? I don’t have any samples left sorry, the girls in my new office are sporting fabulous hair this week (and it always helps to get in on the first day with presents!) but I have sent to everyone who has contacted me, your samples should be with you shortly.

Have a great weekend everyone, I hope your hair is fabulous and the sun shines. Either that or I hope you watch a Ryan Gosling movie and realise that you can always see beauty in the world….

You’re welcome.

3 thoughts on “Still Worth It.

  1. Great to hear the Loreal haircare products are working well! Just wanted to say thank you for the samples, I received them yesterday and cant wait to try them out!

  2. danieller77 says:

    I am glad you are loving it and so happy. I still miss you and it is quiet at work.

Comments are closed.

